World's First Review of steemit by a DOG

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

World's first review of steemit, by a DOG!

Hello, I am Murphy and I am the owner of @fatmanc1970.

I just wanted to write a few paragraphs about steemit and what it means to me.

Normally I see my human spending hours labouring over that computer thing and muttering about whales, vests, steem dollars and the like.

Why? Is he stupid?

He needs to take me out for a walk! I want to play ball or have my tummy rubbed.

I really don’t understand you humans. You worry about popularity, what people think and this thing called money.

Do you know what I worry about?

I worry about where my ball is, when my next walk is coming and will I see that foxy Chihuahua again on the park? Oh, and food… I really worry about food. I love food, almost as much as I love my ball. FOOD IS EVERYTHING – apart from my ball, walks and tummy rubs.

When my human first started out on this steemit thing he was so excited. I think if he had a tail it would have been wagging like mine does. Especially when he mentions that “W” word (I know it means walk but I just act dumb – it pleases him)

He seems to have lost a bit of enthusiasm for it now as he can’t seem to find any whales. We don’t even live near the sea, so I think he’s going to struggle. I keep bringing things in from the garden to see if that makes him happy but he just gets more and more angry at me. Why doesn’t he like half-rotten bird carcasses or mouldy branches? They’re GREAT!

He talks about the Blockchain and forking and steem power.

The Blockchain doesn’t sound very nice to me – it sounds like some kind of dog training thing. If I see one being delivered I’ll hide under the bed. He never finds me there…

And steem power? Wasn’t that back in the Victorian days? I thought we’d moved on to nuclear energy or sustainable energy sources, like wind. Talking of wind, I do my bit for the environment by releasing a small tornado of wind after eating lots of chicken and veg. He should put a turbine near my bed – perhaps he won’t moan about the electricity bill for his miners (whatever they are).

So, I’m not sure if this steemit thing is such a good thing for dogs. It takes my human away from me and stops me from playing ball and going for walks. Perhaps if he catches one or two of those really big whales, it’ll make him happier and then I’ll get to spend more time with him!

Sniff you soon

Murphy

Sort:  

wellcome

my 2 pooches agree with Murphy !!!

i think someone did this a time ago, but he only wrote "woof, woof" "bark, bark" in the thread...

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 4.5 and reading ease of 88%. This puts the writing level on par with Ernest Hemingway and Donald Trump.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85