You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How is @haejin and his sheep so ignorant?

in #steem7 years ago

Speaking as a totally FNG here (day 3), for the most part I'm still geeting an overall inviting feeling around here. Although the more posts I read, the more I realize that the devil really is in the details of steemit. As a social network, I Love the system of checks and balances present as well as the overall quality of users, content and comments (for the most part). My question is this, is it worth it to invest my time in the finer details of steemit in an effort to increase my reputation or will that only take away from my enjoyment of the site altogether? As it stands, I "Like" it here... A lot. My knowledge of blockchain is rediculously limited, but it hasn't dampened my enjoyment of the network as a whole and I'd like to keep it that way. I enjoy a way higher percentage of the content presented to me on here than on ANY other SN out there and I'd very much like to add to that pool of quality content. Any recommendation in regards to groups or threads to join/follow that would excellerate my steemit learing curve that focus on profile growth while maitaning the network's intgrity? This place is awesome and I want it to be a "thing" without devolving into a version FB with participation tokens. Thanks.

Sort:  

Take it from me: learn as little as possible. Don't get stuck face down in the drama. Step away from everything but the broadest understanding of how the system works.

Once you look under the hood, once you start seeing how the sausage is made, you will experience a long dark night of the soul – and not one that you will come out a better person than you came in.

Think of this as an overgrown Internet forum with no mods and utterly without individual sub-forums which would help you focus your attention on things that you want. With all that implies.

There are people here who just want to make content, find people who like it, and have them signal their approval – and those of the people that you want to look for.

For the rest? Avert your eyes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.71
ETH 2653.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50