STEEM Coming Down But...Nothing But Growth For The Future!!!

in #steem6 years ago

Untitled.png

I'm having a hunch that STEEM might do what it's done in the past....

Typically we see cryptos spiking and then slowly correcting. This has always been the norm. Let's look like how it went in July of 2016....The patterns are similar to what we're seeing now on the weekly charts.

Can we see a new explosion?

Ultimately there might be a potential settle around the $1 zone. Personally, I would LOVE to see this happen....why? Because this is the perfect time to load up on more. I don't see STEEM getting too much lower than this, plus don't see SBD getting lower, still making 1:1 ratio.

I do see there being a huge growth for STEEM during the second crypto rally. I'd think STEEM goes to at least $12. So, a settle of $1 would be a 12x return on a growth to that level.

Unfortunately, the drawback to this means that traffic and new users and such would shrink. When STEEM was hitting the $8 level, we saw a bunch of action and curation content. Rewards were also bigger during higher STEEM value areas. Ultimately this does mean that we'd see some higher curation when the prices to grow again.

There's no reason for STEEM not to go back to it's high levels longer term. I am bearish on a LOT of cryptos, but STEEM has a great use case with more than just wealth transfer!!!! This is how I know that longer term it will crush it. As such, this is also a reason I just sit and hold all my STEEM and power up with everything I earn. This is a long term investment holding (see that, I spelled it right!!! y'all are annoying who say "hodl") site and I reinvest everything to continue the upward momentum.

Keep up the faith!!! This site is really awesome and longer term, they will crush it. Imagine how Facebook and Reddit/Twitter were in their infancies -- only room to improve and grow. Once Steemit has the right ability to change after the proper development comes into the market, this site can really only go up!

The user base and transactions for STEEM and Steemit are only going up!!!

Steem on!!!

Sort:  

For future viewers: price of bitcoin at the moment of posting is 8499.40USD

Excellent Post! I'm betting on buying because I know it's going to go up! This is Steem @exxodus

You know it!!! long term!

Totally @exxodus, If it is an exciting world of risk. Today is the time to buy and so I did!

means your curation rewards will spike as well!

buen momento para comprar SBD.

Turnabout’s fair play! Great post. I’m trying to gain some small foothold of knowledge in crypto and posts like this break it down into digestible bites of information. Cheers!

Glad to hear, thanks! :)

Congratulations @exxodus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Nice one sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.71
ETH 2653.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50