WE DID IT STEEMIT!

in #steem6 years ago

Congratz guys, we WON the netcoins contest.

I am happy about the result, but it is certainly nothing to be proud of. With only 2500 daily votes and 50000 active accounts, what does that say about the majority of users? Do they even care about Steem?

BOOOm.JPG

Sort:  

With only 2500 daily votes and 50000 active accounts, what does that say about the majority of users? Do they even care about Steem?

I think a lot of these "active users" we see on reports are really inactive, but instead use bots like minnowbooster to vote, or simply has set up autovotes.This means that they transact, and people will think they are active accounts, without being.

Anyway, good job with the voting everyone! And thanks for promoting it, @ew-and-patterns! We would never had made it if people didn't blog about it daily, so I'm really grateful for your efforts in getting people to vote.

So I commented the other day that I never heard of Netcoins and who cares?

Well when I looked into it, I was reminded that I had seen it before. They are basically set up to turn regular devices like smartphones and tablets into crypto ATMs, and are looking for retail outlets to allow access to customers. The premise is the host takes a 2.5% cut. The customer avoids barriers like KYC with an exchange and wiring money and so on.

It turns out there are three in my home town already, including one a three minute walk from my house.

If I have a chance in the next couple of days, I will try it out, maybe at a couple of locations, and post about it.

Pls do that and link me the reviews. But I think it will take a few months until they will have implemented STEEM.

I finally got around to it, and STEEM is already available. Posted tonight if you want to check it out.

Great to see it. I wonder what the final counts were since INS dropped from first to third after gaining 10k votes in just a few hours. At least we got there in the end so a well done to everybody who got involved.
Hopefully it will give us a boost at some stage and get STEEM out there a bit more.

Posted using Partiko Android

My question will be :
Do they know what force we represent as a whole ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20