STEEM update 25.01.18

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

STEEM seems to be bullet proof right now. It looks at BTC and says "I don't give a fu.ck about you bro, I am gonna do my own thing!"

Let's hope that I am right about this and it turns out to be a showcase of true inherent value. Most cryptos are red today, but STEEM is green.

This is the updated count:

VOkAN1hl.png
AZSFAbGr.png

STEEM already started the next impulse, while SBD is still waiting for a high volume spike as uptrend confirmation. People are not buying SBD right now, because they want to gather more STEEM.

I think SBD will also start a good upmove soon. But right now, the crowd hates it and I think the exchange rate could drop to 0.8 STEEM/SBD before the next move up.

image (5).png
If you think this to be useful information:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
image (5).png
Feel free to use and share my charts, but please mention me, @ew-and-patterns as the author. Otherwise it is considered plagiarism and I will flag you and advise my friends to do the same.
image (5).png
MUST READ!
DISCLAIMER: This post / analysis serves general information purposes only. I am not, and never will be a financial adviser. The material in this post does not constitute any trading advice whatsoever. This is just the way I see the charts and what my trading ideas (from my personal experiences) are. I use chart pattern and Elliott Wave analysis for my trading ideas.
For full disclosure: The author of this post is holding positions in this market at the time of this post. Please conduct your own due diligence, if you plan to copy anyones investment decisions!
If you make any trades or investments after reading this post, it is completely in your own responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept to never hold me accountable for any of your losses.

Please consider leaving a comment, like or resteem, if this post entertained you or helped you see things differently...

Have a nice day :-)

Sort:  

This looks good. Let’s hope you are right. I could still do with btc rising as well though.

Awesome charts! I just posted about how strong Steem has been. It’s great to see it separate from Bitcoin

When i was a newbie on steemit, i use to think SBD was pegged to the dollar...i was trading SBD when it was $1.0 and it would usually drop to .90 cents...i did that for a lil while then one day SBD jumped to more than $6.00 and $14.00 soon after that...i was like WTF...i still have to do more research on how the SBD works bcuz is definately not pegged to the dollar..

Imo once a crypto gets over 2billion it tends to be more resilient to btc dips

I think the problem is in all the new rules that are going to change with BTC . Many people are scared of the new rules, but all this stuff is going to get normal after changes get settled. Steem is developing healthy and it is more then just a cryptocurrency because it gives you possibilities that other currencies can't (I'm talknig about d.tube, steemit and all the blockchain goodies). But still it is a good sign for our community :)

THANKS FOR INFORMATION

I'm also waiting for the boom! by steem @upvote

I think that Steem is starting to become more mainstream and more people are joining the platform so I think that will help the price to go up as well. It shows confidence in Steem and confidence typically helps the price go up. Thanks for the insight! Cheers!

Come on, STEEM, you can go on like that, haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47