You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Marketing Plan for Steem v0.007 - kicking off a colaborative effort

in #steem5 years ago

I know from personal experience that big hackathons with 70+ contestants who compete in groups for price money is a very useful tool to get people interested.

If the payout would be in steem and they have to program steem related things... I think you get the picture.

Sort:  

I have never been to a hackathon. I wonder what resources would be needed to organise one...

You may not even need to organise one. I went to one this year where Large Sponsors chose the possible tasks to do with their enterprise/product. I won't dox my location here, but I'll send you a link to their site in discord!

Interesting, got the link thank you.

Hackathons look good...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40