You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Desperation and the FUD

in #steem6 years ago

This is always an interesting topic for me, being one of those people who rely solely on this as a means of making a living. I understand that it’s probably a smarter move long term to just keep stacking Steem and make a living in something else, but I don’t want to do that. I have zero interest in going back to the kind of life I used to have, working on a ”normal” job. Even though this is hard too, I’d rather pick this rollercoaster and try to work with it how I see fit.

It’s easy to get scared and effected by the FUD, but the longer this bear market keeps going, the stronger I feel. Still here, still going, and even though I feel the FUD at times, I don’t think I’ll be stopping this any time soon.

Sort:  

It is a hard road but you have accepted it as such so you are okay. Some others have got a little too comfortable and relaxed expecting it would always be easy for them. The ecosystem changes, people move their votes, price plummets etc. If one isn't willing to return to the grind, it is easy to get desperate.

For me with a family, it would be impossible to do if alone I could scrape it perhaps but I would not be able to grow. One day perhaps for me but the bear won't be around forever, so hold on six months ;)

If you were living solely off of Steemit and trying to support your family that, I would think of you as being highly irresponsible. I only have to take care of myself, so it’s a lot easier for me.

I quit my job around the all time highs, but I never had any rosy misconseptions that it would last. Though of course I hoped prices wouldn’t plummet too bad. And when they did, I just adjusted myself to the situation and along the way, it got easier. Now I don’t look at prices that obsessively, and when I have to cash out and pay bills, I do it without crying too much about the current price.

Now I don’t look at prices that obsessively, and when I have to cash out and pay bills, I do it without crying too much about the current price.

I gave up looking a long while ago :)

Same here haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43