My first post - about steemit.com - no expectation!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

First of all, hello everybody!
I signed up just a few days ago. Why? Because to me steem seems an interesting project, with a lot of potential. If you are here on steemit.com, probably you think it like I do!

How did I came here?

Last week I was looking for something different than youtube, facebook or twitter; I was looking for something newer, for something where people are the heart of the system. I came across steemit and... it has been love! Maybe the project isn't mature yet, but it looks promising.

What I like

Saying it in two words, I like the idea. It's great and finally is the community to decide what is "good" and what not. I'm a curious person, always looking for new opportunities. You know, sometimes you're looking for something, but you don't know what exactly... you want to launch yourself into a new experience.

What I'd like to see

Nobody's perfect! I admit steemit.com doesn't fully meet my requirements and maybe I didn't understand steemit's point entirely yet. Anyway, let's see some of the features I'd like to see integrated:
  1. Markdown language like Github's one to write posts: HTML is nice and I haven't any problem with it, but it would be good - and in some case faster - to use a simpler Markdown language;
  2. Native video/media stream support: from what I've understand, at the moment I can't post a video review like on Youtube: I'd have to link it, going back to the "old" centralized system;
  3. Poll system;
  4. Anti-bot system (if it's not here already);
  5. Many other things I can't remember...
Well, this is just my first impression and I'd like to see critical comments: discussions are always stimulating, making better understanding and better things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52