WE'RE ALL GONNA DIE!

in #steem7 years ago



Bit Coin is CRASHING..
..................................................................................................................................
If it Bleeds....It Leads..

and if it doesn't really bleed use liberal amounts of red paint.
there's that word again..liberal
Gotta love journalists...they're so cute..
Stupid..but cute..

They show us the chart above...the Headlines SCREAM...


Bit Coin has lost....(blah blah blah)
Crypto is crashing.....(blah blah blah) value lost in mere hours..
.

yeah..right..
let's move back just a bit..
The above graph was focused on just one tiny part(one hour) of the big picture....let's get a bigger bite..
at three hours focus it looks like.



.
Gee..not so scary...
.
let's move back a bit more..
.
1 day

.
1 Week
.

.
1 Month
.

.
6 Months?
.

.
oooooh...scary...
How bout we lookit from when Bit Coin began.. Fasten your seatbelts...we shall travel back in time...to the very beginning...when Fiat ruled the earth undisputed. A new breed of money was bornt..
.

.
See that little dip at the top? Go on..look close..
"That's it?"
.
yup...That's it..
gotta love the news media.
They're so Sah-weeeeet!.
.....and they do this with EVERYTHING THEY REPORT ON.
.
you have been warned.

Sort:  

Bitcoin crashes when it hits 10 cents again from 2010

Until then, I think we're good. :)

funny, but true :)

Crypto world is like internet, in 90ies. I call this snow ball effect, we can't stop it, THIS IS THE NEW INTERNET :O :O :O

quick ....get rid of your bitcoin for dollars...lol

That's a very good trade actually. The U.S. dollar can be currently bought via an ETF that trades under the ticker UUP. I initiated a buy at 24.07 last week...altho I didn't steem it. But that's only becuz the dollar has already been short term roasted as you will see if you view the chart link I post. My target is 3% in 30 days...or a move to 24.75+ basically. We'll see if a small gain of 3% in 30 days (which even beats holding your dollars in your wallet, definitely beats a checking account :-)) ends up being a better return than holding bitcoin.

http://bigcharts.marketwatch.com/advchart/frames/frames.asp?show=&insttype=&symb=uup&x=57&y=12&time=18&startdate=1%2F4%2F1999&enddate=2%2F18%2F2017&freq=7&compidx=aaaaa%3A0&comptemptext=&comp=none&ma=0&maval=9&uf=0&lf=1024&lf2=2&lf3=8&type=2&style=320&size=4&timeFrameToggle=false&compareToToggle=false&indicatorsToggle=false&chartStyleToggle=false&state=9

if you know the dollar is going down...then you have many ideas...BTC, silver. I think silver will go crazy if this is true.

Yes, silver would do quite well on a dollar collapse. Right now though, silver is "struggling" to get back up to where it was a short 5 weeks ago...even as the dollar is going through its own little short term sell off. I wouldn't be that concerned about a dollar collapse just yet because of that single "fact" alone. I listen only to what "the" market is saying.

Yes...right now the US dollar is the queen of the pigs....but long term it's still a "pig" waiting for it's turn to end. Don't think that "THEY" don't know about this and it's planned. But how and when is a question.

Hold your HATS.

I'd suggest hard hats if the $1800 target (that pretty much every person who is following bitcoin via technical analysis is using as their "great value" buy point) fails to hold any further selling this coming week. Some of the "most followed" bitcoin technical analysts will have some sssplainin to do, Lucy...if $1800 fails. I'll be giving my take here as always. I logged a sell on Bitcoin late Thursday afternoon and still maintain that posture.

Good one :)

Liberal amounts of sarcasm, have I mentioned I kind of love you in a totally appropriate way. :)

ME?
sarcastic?
ahhhh....you say the sweetest things...

yeah its all about the point of view :D I am long cryptocurrency and mentally ready for the short term volatility.

I am skeptic, I think a bigger fall can happen to $1300-$1500.

So far, I have about 0,75 BTC. I have invested in it total of $0.4 of fiat. What crash? Speculators can crash, Bitcoin can't. I've explained that in detail here: BITCOIN: Of Coins and Bubbles

I agree long term it's up. Traders like me just want to ride the waves. My goal here is to just increase my btc holdings.

I feel like there will be strong support at 1700-1800 level.

Its definitely not for the faint of heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54