Sort:  

Yeah I’m very wary of tether, supposedly back by a 1:1 ration to the USD. I’m not quite educated enough on the altcoin overall, but from what i have read I find it to a bit more of a coin I’m stand offish from. Fiat was supposed to be back by gold and we see how that ended up. Not to get you to have to go out of your way too much, but whats you opinion on tether, or maybe you could point me to a few good articles.

I don't have any articles on tether I could point you at right off the bat.
but if I recall there is one exchange (bitfinex?...why do all exchange names sound so much the same?)..who got their wrist slapped preeeety hard. They seem to be in bed with tether.

I'd avoid it at all costs..

Thanks for the info MR Mickey!

you're welcome.

when you think tether think 'fiat backed by gold'...
that's pretty much it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55