Sort:  

Yea IDK I just saw a few posts about it the other day. I have no first hand information about it.

you don't think it's irresponsible to pass along unfounded rumors about someone's website? Suppose someone said that about you?

Nope, I think it is a good idea for me to warn users about a possible issue with a site that will eat their system resources. That is the most important thing to me.

https://steemit.com/steem/@julienbh/steem-supply-is-mining-using-your-browser

It's not an unfounded rumor.

edit: Just to be clear mate, I do think it is pass to pass along random rumors. In this case I could've done better by actually linking to the accusation in the post rather than just referencing it. I'll try to do that next time

I just used that site and my AV software flagged it attempting to download malicious code in my browser.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65045.20
ETH 3523.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37