Check my math

in #steem7 years ago




Steem just took a nose dive...it dropped briefly into the $4.70's

now suppose...just suppose...you had some LiteCoin just sitting there.
would it be better to buy Steem Direct?
or buy SBD's and covert it to steem on the internal market?

Sort:  

yeah...me too.
I guess If I'm going to get serious about this kinda thing
I ought to learn how to use a spread sheet or something?

I've heard about them, but not sure if they taste any good...

:-)

I'm holding my steemdollars for when they go up. I would probably buy the Steem with Litecoin....

Nice post

Over the last seven days, Steem-based Dollars have dropped more than Steem itself. Over the last day, the drops in both have pretty much been the same.

If I recall correctly - I may not - the internal exchange gives you a price that's an average of the seven days. I'm not sure how many of those days are days from the future.

To be honest, I dunno if there's a percentage in going the internal-exchange route. Too much depends upon what the average price will become.

Might be worth a try if you can pick up SBDs at a discount from panic selling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64