The State of Steem

in #steem7 years ago (edited)




from Bittrex
I'm not really happy about this.
................................................................................................................................................................................
from coinmarket cap
It's not just Steem.
Every single top one hundred is red
(except for tether...and we all know about Tether)

It's not just STEEM
it's everything.

huh...that makes me feel better...
..not a lot but a little...

The low price of Steem is NOT
(repeat NOT)
and indication of the quality of Steem.
The drop in price is probably the result of a panic
(most likely caused by a gooberment somewhere)

When the panic
(temporary, they always are)
goes away.
the price of STEEM will go up again.

If past performance is any indication of the future.
(and it generally is)
STEEM will go up higher than it was before.

GOOD
I bought some cheep STEEM while the price was low.
(did you? why not?)

I feel much better now.

................breaking news...................

I bought some STEEM at $3.70....yipppeeeeee!


Sort:  

waiting to see new state of steem post

yup...
I just had a pair a diggum shift tonight.
to STEEM

I'm 'investing' in STEEM from now on.
in stead of just exploiting it.

(doesn't mean I don't intend to profit.
buy low...sell high)

roger that...I have much with other work/warbirds (airshow coming up)... but i get on the stick..tick tock...

Looks like it was caused by another crackdown by the Chinese gov't.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@btcchina/2tvrrg-crypto

Anyhoo, I've been down this road before. It's best to hold on, or even buy more if the price looks right & there's money to spare.

Just letting it ride for now....but because of your posts I can at least keep an eye on things!

SHoot, I wish I would have waited to buy some. I paid more than I had to

be scared when others are greedy but be greedy when others are scared.

also the dicken around with taking out Korean exchange details in the pricing & K Govt spooking investors might have a dumping?
http://metro.co.uk/2018/01/15/south-korea-ban-bitcoin-ripple-ethereum-cryptocurrency-trading-postponed-7229421/

BTFD!!!

Just keep buying those dips~

:( It will come back unlike the others.

I think it hit 3.04. I predict that will be our 52 week low going forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49