You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem = Ponzi? Here's what you might reply when asked this question.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

The reason why you insist on people getting to Steem is because you think it will be good for them.
But they are not like you...
How do you know if they will be succesful, happy, and enjoying the experience here ?

There are tons of parameters that you are not aware of that will make each of them a different experience than yours.
In short, what is good for you (or a few or even for a lot) is not necessarily good for everyone.

The best you can do is share your own experience on it and let them the freedom to decide if it is good for them or not ;)

Good article on Ponzi schemes, I was wondering how Steem and Bitcoin were different from it. Now I know. Thanks.

Sort:  

@eternalsunshine, I don't know indeed if Steem will be good for them. But... Many people are like me : high quality level content creator. They have Youtube channels for years. They have personnal blog for more years even. They have Instagram account, etc.
So... If theses people are like me : content creator : why they wouldn't be successfull on Steem ? They work hard every day/week to produce content..... without being paid.
So, at least, here, they can make some money.

Sure.

I was just reacting to this :

And strangely enough, most of the people I've talked to have told me Hey, it's a Ponzi, that's why you insist at this point (meaning, you're going to make a lot of money on our backs).

and this :

I was so disgusted that people might think that

By saying that if you got "strong" reactions from people, that might be because you were "pushy" in the first place.

If you are very "pushy" people will wonder why, before ever listening to you.

Not really pushy, no. I never push people when they are not receptive. I am not that kind of person. I give the information. That's it.
English is not my mother tongue. I didn't know that Disgusted was a strong word. I use it in my everyday life (in french).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43