You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $1,000 STEEM: Understanding Ecosystems Is The Key

in #steem7 years ago

@taskmaster4450 I don't always agree with you on everything, but I want to thank you! Being so fanatical about Steemit has made me think through your eyes and see other points of view - that for me is invaluable.

I think that the only way Steemit is heading for 1000$ is if the Steemit environment and the product itself improves, although Steem is not Steemit. Steem is so much more ! I am sure your conviction will pay out and you will make a fortune as a reward for your conviction.

As a total newbie I have written one of the problems I think will get worse and worse. You can check the artcile HERE

Thank you.

Sort:  

Thanks for the article, @ervinneb I share your concern about spammers. I'm beyond disgusted with the terse and ignorant "nice job bro" trash they pump out at an alarming rate. I've been muting them immediately, but it's becoming tempting to flag them instead.

@taskmaster4450 - You've done a great job in dispelling many concerns and attacks revolving around Steem, but this one still haunts me. Do you have a pre-existing article addressing reward pool abuse that you can recommend? Particularly of concern is the accusation that investors will run away screaming when they learn about the spam/flagging wars - and perhaps the overall spam presence here.

When Steem is compared to bitcoin it beats the tar out of it on every level - speed, capacity, no fees, even wallet security - but if public perception is stubbornly biased and fearful, that could be quite counterproductive.

As always, thanks!

@overkillcoin - Thank you for your comment. I think downvoting is the way to go, but that is the author's choice in my opinion.

P.S. Great Job with your infographics, you are very talented. Keep up the good work !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54