Self-upvotes Under 50%, Finally

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Lately, I am self-upvoting my articles only. After all, I like my posts and don't see any reason not to upvote them.

I don't upvote my comments. Not any longer :)

The result is that the ratio between votes for my posts and votes for your posts and comments has finally dropped to under 50%.

In other words, at least half of my voting power and strength goes to your work.

You can see everything when you check my profile on SteemWorld, which is by far the best tool when it comes to following an activity of a single user on one page.

image.png

Congrats to @steemchiller for creating and maintaining it. You are one of the best Steem developers. Most importantly, you are thinking through the eyes of us, the users. Keep on the great work.

Sort:  

I don't mind if the author upvotes his/her own articles. I do see it more like giving yourself a paycheck for the hard work!
What I do hate about some, is that they drop by at a blog, please a comment and upvote their comment in full force, without upvoting the article!

Yes, this is happening a lot. My policy is to ignore them and move on. It's no use to bi*ch on them ...

I know and I don't bi*ch on them. I just find it a silly thing to do. I can imagine that some people do upvote their own comments to give a better place on a topic where lots of interaction is taking place.
But the action above feels like some kind of rape. To lazy the write a own post and then just profiting from somebody else!

It's the society we live in and that conditions us.

Anyways, we have an unproductive conversation here. Nobody else is listening :)

Yes sir thats a fun to upvote i cant find any reason not to upvotes our own posts.

I agree for the main posts.

As for the comments, the only good reason to upvote your comment is to bump it up to get more visibility. It's a lame yet effective technique :)

Selfupvote is not a crime

There was a holy war going on for some time for and against self-upvotes. I don't know, maybe it is still going on.

As long as the interface and the blockchain allow it technically ...

I myself upvote my posts, didn't find anything wrong with that. You have been tagged @steembloggers 30 day tag challenge.

Thanks for your reply and the opinion. Tagged? Does that mean that I'll have to write something special every day? :)

OK, checking it out ...

Well that challenge ended yesterday , @steembloggers we fo challenges that helps us to earn curation, we do this for 30 days by going to the @steembloggers, click on feed then new, then we start at the top and comment and upvote posts for that day up to 30 minutes sometimes it's less than that.

I upvote my own posts because there's an option for that. I never upvote my own comments but saw some people doing that. I don't care what others think about that.

As long as these others don't do anything offensive. Some people think that have the right to teach others the lesson ... Some self-called curators and guilds and like.

I can get flamed for this, you know :)

I do vote my posts, I don't find it wrong. Most of the whales have made their service to some particular profiles through auto voting. I do vote at least 5 to six other people per day but no one ever tried to vote me back except @personz. I create content for hours and didn't find anyone interested.
One way or other every one is voting himself though it is not a good thing.

Thank you very much for your opinion. Upvoted :)

I won't say that selfvoting is not a good thing. It is a way of picking the dividend from the system :)

The other thing is voting for your comments and not voting for the original article.

Followed!

My value is too small to affect any post but I do vote for good content and minnow supporting people like you.
Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50