You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem-in-a-box - Deploy a new seed, witness, or RPC server with a one-liner

in #steem8 years ago

Thanks a lot. I will give it a try in one of the next nights...

You are saying that 4 GB is a minimum. What about a 4 GB Ubuntu VM inside WIndows 10 host? With VirtualBox or VMware?

If I only want to mine, what should I comment out in the config.ini? Or better asked - what should I define? Threads, seed, witness, miner, ... anything else?

This is me asking from the head and not looking at your config file, of course :)

Sort:  

I have no idea about mining sorry.

VBox and VMware should work similarly, but VMWare normally has better performance. I don't know how far you'll get with 4GB of RAM, I can't guarantee that'll work, but it might.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34