You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It’s Not Too Late to Get Into Cryptocurrencies

in #steem7 years ago

I have stopped telling people, for some reason many don't seem that interested. Even people I would have thought would be interested.

I am very happy to talk about it if it comes up in conversation. I had a very interesting one last week with someone and he wasn't getting into it because he thought he missed the boat. Sure your not going to make 100 times returns on Bitcoin now, not in the short term at least, but there are hundreds of other coins, one of which you may make stellar returns on.

For me I am not into it for money but rather I think the technology and implications of decentralised value exchange, transparency, consensus are literally mind blowing. I have no doubt this will contribute to the biggest changes in society since the Industrial Revolution.

Love the article and your right, it's definitely not too late to get into crypto.

Sort:  

First of all, thank you for the awesome comment.

"I think the technology and implications of decentralised value exchange, transparency, consensus are literally mind blowing. I have no doubt this will contribute to the biggest changes in society since the Industrial Revolution."

I couldn't agree more. I think my first post on steemit was about that precisely, and how things changed since the printing press.

I'm with you, the potential is amazing. Also, at the same time, it would be great if the value keeps rising and that investor money start moving. from the govs to decentralized platforms.

P.S: The thing about convincing your friends, I think we all have been there.

Thanks again!!

Exactly!!!
I feel the same way....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64337.17
ETH 3175.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56