You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Now we are selling witness votes?

in #steem6 years ago

I'm watching this development closely, and I'm with you, and will vote accordingly. I sincerely hope no witness is that short-sighted to hop on board.

By the way, proxying one's vote to assist is separate from delegations, so that's going to be interesting to watch as well, as one could delegate to bid bots AND proxy votes to this shit-hole. Isn't this grand?

Sort:  

any witness that partakes of this loses my vote immediately, and hopefully the helpies will join me on that decision...

I'm with @stellabelle here. Buying witness votes goes against DPOS entirely, IMO.

that logic is sound to me... I don't know how it's not obvious. Maybe I'm wrong, I'm open to hearing a sound counter argument.

When / if you publish that list of witnesses, I'll make sure I remove them from my list. I've got a few people proxying into my witness votes within my local Steem community, as they aren't all that educated on what a witness does, so my responsibility in this extends out further than my own SP.

will do... np

It goes against what we would like DPOS to be and do, but isn't all this inevitable in any DPOS system without additional rules?

Just asking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29