You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem-Backed Dollars - Could a Rise in Supply Lead to a Rising Price?

in #steem6 years ago

This is a very interesting insight, and I'm inclined to agree with you. Much of the problem now is that there's not enough liquidity in SBD and that prevents its adoption. This supply growth will largely prove that SBD and the platform can eventually be trusted I should hope.

Sort:  

An interesting thing is that we both wrote on how SBD is not a good place to be. Now, I still think that overall that is true, because it still needs to clear some hurdles before it is a good value-holder, and even if it goes up, the question is whether it goes up faster than say, Ethereum, but it's one of the things I like doing - take something I disagree with or don't understand, flip it on its head, and see what sense could be made of it then. I like looking at things from different angles :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67677.71
ETH 3825.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65