You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Budgeting by Vote

in #steem6 years ago

Yes, agreed. There are a few disagreements I've gathered concerning this--

  1. You can't expect people not to maximize. Incentives need to be set up properly to encourage "the right thing". -- My response to this is it's already there, it's just a matter of short term vs long term evaluation (This is pretty vague, admittedly).
  2. The notion that self-voting is a base-line, fundamentally 'netural' behavior, and that one can/should do better. -- This isn't comforting to me, because I still consider that neutral behavior to slow down growth. It's like, to borrow something I read somewhere, "wasted inflation". May as well not have inflated the currency at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60661.72
ETH 2395.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56