You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little trashy

in #steem5 years ago

Trashy? Steemit has one of the cleanest UIs I've come across on the net in a long time that isn't a "modern" trainwreck. uBlock Origin doesn't have to block anything (which is a welcome break from seeing it climb into the thousands while sitting on YouTube), plus there's a dark theme that actually works.

The only things I've come across after months of reading articles on steemit is that the dark theme doesn't quite hit the bottom of the page in Firefox, and I'd personally like if the articles could spread out across the display a bit more. I understand sites need to be optimized for mobile nowadays, but with how narrow the site is, it's a bit too optimized (at 1600X900, content only uses 1/3 of the real estate on my laptop).

Sort:  

I don't mind the Steemi.com UI because I am used to it. The 'trashy' I mentioned had nothing to do with the UI itself, just the talk that goes around the place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53