Is it me or are there a bunch of FAKE ACCOUNTS following ME!!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago

Yesterday I was on Busy.org checking out my profile through there cause they give you different stats than steemit.com has available. I started looking through the over 400 notifications on there(which I love this feature) and I noticed that most of the recent followers I have gained seem to be very generic brand new accounts with posts on them that have no personality what so ever.
Screen Shot 2018-06-05 at 9.19.24 AM.png
Screen Shot 2018-06-05 at 9.07.31 AM.png
Screen Shot 2018-06-05 at 9.07.56 AM.png
Screen Shot 2018-06-05 at 9.08.03 AM.png

I assume these accounts are bots? It all makes more sense as to why my posts only get 10-20 upvotes out of my 400+ followers. Is anyone else noticing this with there account. This is one of the main reasons why steem is being manipulated. Is there anyway to ban bots off this site? It would shift the entire eco system in a more organic curation reward system that would be more desired than the current situation.

There is one bot on here that I do participate in and love. @Steembasicincome is epic, it forces the receiver to be a giver in order to receive. The only way to participate in the program is to give someone else a share. So it helps us become more generous with our prosperity.

I really am not a fan of most bots and wish they did not exist so we could have a more organic experience with our followers but hey not gonna put to much energy into them, actually I am gonna not put any Steem or curation into them!!!

I fully support humans on steemit!!!!! That is my new slogan!!!!

Thanks for reading leave comments on your bot experiences below!! Lets start a convo or maybe a Movement???

Sort:  

If you're looking to engage with humans of steemit instead of bots, you may want to check out the #nobidbots movement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30