Local Food Preparation By @enockmayor; How To prepare Yam Fufu

in #steem3 years ago (edited)

My lovely steemians, I humbly salute you all!

God bless @reddileep, @cryptokannon and everyone for your support in my achievement 1 to 3.

I am here to write on how our local food "yam fufu" is prepared. I know appetite may not allow most of my steemit friends.

When I was young, I was wandering how this palatable meal served during lunch and super is prepared. I was always finding it difficult to prepare this great cabohydrate food until I learnt it from my lovely mother one day. And I know most of the steemians may be wandering what kind of food is that? Even though preparation of many dices are thought on #steemitfood community.

IMG_20211004_174543_343.jpg

What is fufu?

Fufu is any starchy food prepared using yam, cassava, or plantain that is boiled and pound. It is one of the cabohydrate food daily served during lunch or super. Most Ghanaians and the West african countries such as Nigeria, Guinea, Togo and others are much familiar with this meal.

IMG_20211004_165116_496.jpg

How do you prepare fufu with yam?

You need to pill the yam and boil it. Ensure it is properly cooked. Remove the boiled yam into a multar and pound using a pistil. When you pound till it is starchy, start putting the pistil inside the leftover boiled water with yam to continue pounding. When you continue pounding, check to see whether the food is hard or soft. When it is hard, add the remaining water to the pounded food to soften it. Pound till the food is starchy. Remove the food into a bowl. I took my time to go through all these procedures today to prepare my local yam "fufu"

Kinds of soups suitable for our local fufu?

fufu.jpg

The are so many different kinds of soups that are suitable for fufu. But I will relay on four of them. They are;

(1). Palmnut soup
(2). Groundnut soup
(3). Okra soup and
(4). Goat light soup

Benefits of yam fufu!

. It improves the proper functioning of the brain
. It controls the sugar content in the blood
. Fufu gives much cabohydrate for body energy
. Supply much nutrients like vitamin and minerals

It is good to eat food either during lunch or super. My dear steemians, if you have not tasted fufu, try one day with any of the above mentioned soups.

I say thanks to everyone. I can not end the post here without extending my heartful thanks to the following people for their great works and love towards me.

 Cc:  @dobartim
         @cjsjdns
Sort:  

Hello friend, this post shows just how hard working you are.
Back here people avoid taking this type of meal because of the much job involved.
I would sugggest that when you want to make a post, find a suitable community and make your post.
Also its impirtant to know that steemit team has warned against the practice of mentioning curators in our posts.

Thank you so much fir sharing this ,m with us.

My dear friend thank so much for your reminder

Stay blessed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01