You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not fancy, but #PoSh

in #steem5 years ago

Nice thing about Twitter is there a lot more opportunity to get content seen. Along with just engaging and the possibility of networking.

For me since I create gaming content Twitter is a great place as that is where a lot of game developer are active. There is a chance my content could get a comment, like or even a retweet from that game. While it’s rare it does happen and some brands out there are very engaging with content creators. I never know what kind of opportunities that could lead to one day.

Over this year I’ve started to put more focus on getting my content beyond our bubble. It’s not important to me for now if someone has a Steem account or not. I’d rather build myself up in a couple of areas while we are dealing with this bear market.

This month I’ve seen a nice 10% growth on Twitter. Most importantly I’m getting link clicks to my content on Steem. It’s also just nice to have those numbers so I can try out different things and have actual data to go on from in how things are going.

Sort:  

Over this year I’ve started to put more focus on getting my content beyond our bubble. It’s not important to me for now if someone has a Steem account or not. I’d rather build myself up in a couple of areas while we are dealing with this bear market.

For content creators this is an important thing to understand too I believe. Cross-platform is good for audience development and if those on Steem bring their audience in, it will supercharge their own and the entire experience in the ecosystem here.

Those link clicks in might lead to a 1 or 2% sign up rate, that'll be awesome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40