You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Inc, Bidbots, Dapps and Marketing – Lets talk STEEM business

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Something cool a couple months back Curie reached out to the sub communities they are supporting and ask for an update on how things are going for them in regards to their efforts. While I’m not sure what if anything they could be using at Steemfest that was submitted to them. Here is what I ended up writing.

https://steemit.com/archdruid/@enjar/archdruid-gaming-the-making-of-a-community

It is 2 months old so I hope you don't mind me linking it.

Granted we are no dapp and no one is getting rich by any means. I think it shows the power of someone getting a random invite out to a discord one day because someone liked what they created. While many things sure have changed in those 2 months since I wrote that it is still amazing.

I think it also paints the real picture. It takes a lot of work, time, and people wanting to support something to get anywhere in life and on this platfrom. You go into many communities out there and you see the same group of people it seems that are always an admin/high rank. The platform itself has always been in need of people wanting to take action and doing things. I see that in the many communities I’m a visitor in.

With good leadership skills and some funding Steemit seems like a great place to create a team and build something. We have seen that with quite a few projects. The talent is here the world just needs to know it.

Sort:  

communities, like what you have shown are as important to steem as apps.

"The talent is here the world just needs to know it."
Could not have put it better myself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43