You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SHARE your #STEEM DISCORD COMMUNITIES

in #steem5 years ago

@Contestkings

Is a community that focuses on giveaways and playing Steem Monsters. For a user to become whitelisted so they can share their contest in the discord and have it listed in a post it must follow the spirit of “no upvote, no follow, no resteem required.”

https://discordapp.com/invite/SMSNk7w

@C-squared

Is a massive curating community with hundreds of active members looking for amazing content in all kinds of topics from art to gaming and so much more. Content gets look into and shared around between members if more can be done for it. Lots of people just looking to share content that is not their own that they felt is amazing.

https://discord.gg/SXBKF2E

@Archdruid

Is a gaming community that has two parts to it. First part being focuses around curating gaming content they find and networking with other communities to get it rewarded. Second part is the more community side where members talk about what games they are playing. There are also several different channels set up for the members to discuss things in further detail when there are many members playing the same game. They also host contests focused around gaming.

https://discord.gg/6yD2Emr

@Crowdmind

Is a project that focuses on crowd efforts. They carry out interviews with different groups and projects from time to time. Right now they are focused on SNAX and a couple of weeks back they did an interview with that group.

https://discord.gg/3mb9EVx

Sort:  

whoop whoop! Awesome collection right there @enjar! and SO WELL ORGANISED, WRITTEN AND DISPLAYED - THANK YOU!

I think the platform as a whole would have a much higher user retention rate if people found a cool place to be during the slow times. That does require people getting out of their own blogs and exploring somewhat. So many don’t and seem to struggle till they vanish.

I was fortunate enough to be on-boarded by someone when I started. Not everyone gets such a warm welcome or so many questions answered. It can sure be easy to get lost and washed out into the deep ocean.

Havre a wonderful day.

You absolutely NAILED IT! (And am wondering why you have not joined PHC yet ;) )

Mostly I just can’t come up with the time to be a team player.

On a good day, I’m getting 3 hours of sleep. I can’t cut any more from there and content creation is only part left that I can reduce.

I’m struggling as it is to get out 2-3 game reviews a week. They could take me 10 to 40+ hours of playing before I feel I can make the kind of review I want. Then another 5 to 10 hours creating, getting screenshots I felt I’m missing, rewriting for SEO and then promoting on different platforms.

I only promote my Steemit links to one Steem community as it is right now since it’s the only place I feel I’m putting in the effort. Far too many just spams their links in every discord they can with zero effort put into those communities. That is a massive pet peeve of mine.

Otherwise, I would love to grow out my social media more. My long term goal is to have the numbers to get accepted into creator programs, receive produce to review, and other things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54