You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Selling delegation, becoming voting bots, in the middle of whale wars. Where did all the human curators go?

in #steem7 years ago

My upvote is not worth much but I prefer to manually cast my votes. The way some people want to automate this place it seems they just want to go on holiday for 5 or 10 years and hope when they return they get to retire.

The human element is slowly draining away from society. It will be a very cold day if all I ever have left to talk to are the bots.

You would think their main priority would be empowering those that would increase their Steem value in the long run. Instead they wish to sell to highest bidder almost no matter what that is. It’s be like buying stock and being happy it plummet 90% but boy you get to have that 1% ROI from dividend so that somehow makes up for it.

I don’t think I’ll ever hold enough SP to care much about curation rewards unless it comes down to my only source. Far too many people are already chasing after and trying beat out auto casted votes for their “curation rewards.” I don’t consider that curation at all that’s just chasing after profits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31