You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Chess Tournament November 09 ... The winner is @renerondon (video commentary by @schamangerbert)

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Congratulations.
I'm playing awful recently , so I had a bad tournament :(
BTW, dear @schamangerbert. I keep promoting this tournament in my daily puzzles. I thought you would support those users who do that, but I'm missing your support.

Sort:  

Just post your links in the comments so that I see them.
It would be very helpful if you analyse your games, or the critical phases.
The puzzles are nice but 0 comments are telling me that nobody wants them.
This sounds maybe hard, but real life demands no puzzles in this way as you get them for free and in mass on lichess.org. But inside views of your games are something worthy, just try it out, and please post the links here on my chess posts. By the way, the payouts from your posts are not to bad at all, look what work I put into this tournament and what is coming out there.

!BEER

The puzzles are nice but 0 comments tell me that nobody wants them.

Not only do many of "my" puzzle posts have 0 comments. Many other chess posts out there lack comments, and the same goes for other topics as well. Steem doesn't have much life lately, unfortunately.

But the internal views of your games are something worthwhile, just try them, and please put the links here in my chess entries.

Hopefully I will someday. I've been too busy to posts elaborate stuff on Steem lately. But it's a good idea.

Thank you!

Good. We, as chess players, need a new format. In the best times we had 40 players but lately if we get 10 I am happy.
I think of different things:

  • discord server
  • new format: continent wide
  • new format: other time zone
  • new format: like the banter blitz cup on chess24

If anybody want to start any of this, please feel free to do so!



Hey @eniolw, here is a little bit of BEER from @schamangerbert for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62585.78
ETH 3013.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49