😎Request To Promote My Family🌞 (Letter to Steemit in light of new TOS)

in #steem5 years ago

Dear @justinsunsteemit and @steemit,

I have seen that the new terms of service require written permission to promote other sites and people. That has been my focus the entire time on Steem, helping others, regardless where they were. I promote their Twitter links, their Facebook profiles, their Medium posts and have every intention of continuing to do so with their Hive posts. That's what @thealliance is all about. (We welcome any delegations!) Supporting and loving each other wherever they may choose to be. I am also involved with a tool called #altyes, which allows a person to easily share their content from other platforms and back again.

So, I write this to you to ask for permission to continue doing so. I will hope for a reply but the lack of one will also suffice a 'YES' that I can continue my ways. You may not even see this, but I am putting it out there so it is on chain and saying I asked. I hope you do see it, vote it for a gazillion Steem, delegate a million SP to @thealliance and help me set up my witness because let me tell you, I have been having a heck of a time trying to get it to link to the current Steem consensus version. Anyway, thank you again!

  • Witty

Sort:  

If this is the case that I have to request to promote my music and the Electronic Music Alliance on a third party site like Spotify, Mixcloud, YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, heck, even my own website then it's curtains for me.

That's utterly ridiculous, how is anyone supposed to promote their content! The userbase isn't exactly big here to share content to in the first place.

I was very disappointed to find out @steemchiller made the Hive Blacklist also.

I love steemworld!

I have also heard of several others being Blacklisted, and not entirely sure what they had even done. Towards the end, we were being told to change our witness votes to help save our chain... I think a lot of people have been caught up in something they didn't fully understand(which witness was a Sock or which was real)... and have now also ended up being forked out.

I find it bizarre that people who had even just a few votes, even if just by proxy, still made it to the blacklist. Yet people like @Aggroed, who had delegated to JSUN still made it on the Airdrop list.

I really am confused about everything that is happening right now. Binance was involved yet they also received the airdrop. Even though, they still have steam assets frozen... why did they get included?

those who voted for two or more of the sock puppets ended up on the exclusion list. It's documented on the github and explained in several messages on Steem.

There is also a process being setup for those who wish to appeal the choice to exlude.

I don't know, I just don't know about any of this... I am so conflicted and confused and have not even had a drink today.

Just be assured I have no hard feelings for anyone concerning this entire debacle. I do not know Justin Sun personally, but I do know the folks on this platform.

Having said that, I believe we are all hurting right now. It puts me in the mind of a family that gets talking about politics (at least my family). It never ends well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60643.63
ETH 2401.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61