Revisit Steem Civic Duties

in #steem6 years ago

Your civic duty

         It's been a while since the last time I checked my Witness votes. Yes, I have the tendency to capitalize the word 'witness' to convey the meaning without having to rely on context. Here's what I have so far. I have used 20 out of 30 votes.

wit.png

         Some of the Witnesses here are well-known. Some are not. I vote for them based my subjective perception of their contributions to the Steem blockchain. The best part of Witness voting is that you can change your vote at any time when you feel like you no longer support their missions.

         I have personally interacted with most of the entities on the list shown above. Some are based on recommendations from other reputable Steemians. Some will probably be switched out in the near future when I change my mind.

Why vote?


         Because these people literally keep the Steem blockchain running. Without them, the blockchain ceases to function. Maybe now you will think twice about polluting the sphere with spam, plagiarism, etc. These folks put in real resources to maintain the place where you and I interact.

         The top 20 Witnesses, in theory, are also the keyholders to lasting changes on the platform.

Do your research


         No matter the size of your stake, learn about the Witnesses in our community and support them with your votes. Find out what they do. Interact with them, if possible.

For me


         As I mentioned, I have 10 more votes left. I can do some digging on my own. In fact, I do have a few new ones that I do intend on casting my votes on soon. However, I would appreciate it if community members let me know of some Witnesses that I might be interested in supporting. Thanks!

Sort:  

Hubby votes for all of us, I have to look around for the lower witnesses who are community-minded to give them a chance to move up some. I was going to finish my thought on voting but...

You're a good citizen. :)

I try. It's an underutilized feature.

very nice job of representing your community! ive been doing interviews with them in minnowbootcamp. last week was the duo sapphic and underground and this week is C0ff33a, the audience asks questions and they answer. we ask general questions in a comfortabke setting so steemit gets to know our Witnesses. We call it The Informal Witness, hosted by me and witness enginewitty. drop by mbc today at 9 UTC if you can.

More Discord servers to join. You may want to dm me on Discord about it.

@enforcer48 yeah i know i know ... LOL and i just made a post ... it's finished now but another one next week

You got a 24.57% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @enforcer48! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

BOING! You got a 45.05% upvote from @boinger courtesy of @enforcer48!

Earn daily payouts by delegating to Boinger! We pay out 100% of STEEM/SBD!

You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @enforcer48

We have planted already 3775.24 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 35526.54
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 6 SBD worth and should receive 166 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from massive loss up to 20%

You just received 16.67% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @enforcer48!

Want to earn more with us? Our APR can reach as high as
15% or more!

More portion of profit will be given to delegators, as the SP pool grows!

Comment below or any post with "@opb !delegate [DelegationAmount]" to find out about current APR, estimated daily earnings in SBD/STEEM

You can now also make bids by commenting "@opb !vote post [BidAmount] [SBD|STEEM]" on any post without the hassle of pasting url to memo!

* Please note you do not have to key in [] for the command to work, APR can be affected by STEEM prices

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @enforcer48!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77