You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying To Force The Square Peg In The Round Hole

in #steem5 years ago

he has condemned the platform as being a tool of the left that has stolen his constitutional rights.

I find it weird that he's using the terms "free speech" and "constitutional rights" when they are used in context with government...on the blockchain.

I suppose if you mix in the "god given right" part, then it makes some sense. But, he clearly doesn't understand how things work and has chosen to mute people who give contrary opinions.

Hell, he doesn't even know there are users who are blocked from most of the frontends, and he thinks he's being "censored".

Sort:  

I think his tunnel vision is on how much he can extract, and anything that is an impediment to that must be a plot from the left. I wrote an editorial on him about a month ago

https://steemit.com/community/@practicalthought/plastic-people-who-rage-when-others-see-them

He had always been on my radar as milking a project here that has helped struggling families pay some bills and buy food for their kids. I never said anything, but when he began clogging up the informationwar feed with his publish and delete crap it finally got on my last nerve to call him out on it after he asked me why I had began flagging him (after he began the spamming).

The telling part was his reply to me and my response on that post.

While I don't consider myself conservative (not sure what that really means as what is to be preserved or held static changes from person to person), I do find myself often align with some of the ideas presented by those embracing such a label. One of the areas we part ways is the idea of being censored or deplatformed. I never understand why they don't just band together and create their own social site where they can have the bubble they long for and call names and mirror what they protest their enemies doing. in the case of Mepatriot, I have little doubt if he ran such a site he would do more to actually censor them such as

Hell, he doesn't even know there are users who are blocked from most of the frontends

based on his nonchalant way of calling those he disagrees with terms of belittlement.

Thanks for taking the time to read and comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88