You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the #1 change needed for Steem - Win $20+ upvote

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

The worst thing about steem is finding good content.

1) allow uses to follow topics in addition to users. Most users I follow screw up my feed. I also won’t see new authors unless I check. Let me follow topics and automatically show the trending items from topics I follow. This will allow me to vote manually on stuff I like!

2. All rewards should be curation.. writers simply get to be first in the curation line. Increasing curation rewards improves decentralization and makes occasional manual curators more profitable.

3) there should be a curation penalty for voting for the same author repeatedly . Perhaps like voting power. If your last 100 votes are not dispersed you lose power. A if two votes are for same author you vote at 99 pct if 3 votes 98 percent and so on so that if all your votes are self votes you vote at 1 percent power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01