One year on STEEM

in #steem6 years ago (edited)


Courtesy of @umutkarakus - do you want some turkish tea?


Turns out, today is my STEEM anniversary. Time flies fast. Let's take that day to write up what I did in the last year on the journey:

Communities


  • I continue to review the development category of Utopian.

  • I am also a member of @sndbox and @creativecrypto.

Web projects


  • steem.rocks was my first project on STEEM. It has a unique activity feed. It was also giving great insights about the potential earnings. It's dead due to server costs that time.

  • dpoll.xyz is a dApp for creating polls in the blockchain. It also won the grand prize on the Utopian hackathon.

Developers tools, libraries, bots


well, it's not possible for me to list every project here; just a little highlight:

  • Lightsteem, a light python library to interact with the STEEM blockchain.

  • steemconnect-python-client is the main python library to interact with the SteemConnect APIs. There are already a couple of applications using it.

  • hotdog is a Custom JSON indexer for STEEM blockchain. It's useful if you need to build dApps benefits from the custom_json ops.

  • The Initial version of deutschbot @felixxx took over later on.

  • tagbot is a smart bot to engage authors in specific tags with pre-defined parameters.

And much more. Check my Github to see all of them.

Community Contributions


This is something I should do more, yet I have a couple of commits on your favorite STEEM interface repository.

How is the witness?


I have produced my first block at the blockchain on #2050490 at 2018-03-08T20:24:33.

So far, I have successfully produced 1555 blocks in total with the support 841 different STEEM accounts.

I cannot complain about my current rankings, but I could use a couple of more witness votes. :) So, consider casting a vote on via Steemconnect or steemit.com.

The "thanks" part


I have met so many amazing Steemians last year. So can't list everyone here but;

Special thanks to:

Sort:  

Happy anniversary! You have done a lot in only a single year. Well done ;)

Happy Anniversary, I am older to you as far as Steem registration goes, but still have to catch you in lot of things :P

Congratulations!
And I thought you would last a second!
:))

Are those your only projects?
For me it seems you have way more out there!

Yeah way more. But lazy to list every one of them. :)

Happy anniversary!
You've done really well in one year and have left a major footprint in the Steem blockchain.
Keep up the good work!

Nice steemitli seneler dilerim. Projelerinize, beklentilerinize en kısa zamanda ulaşmanız dileğiyle.

Tesekkurler. 👍

Beraberce nice başarılı senelere hocam😊

You are pretty active creator there. Keep going!

Thanks mys. ✌️

Congrats :)

Is there any tool to see how much blocks witness produced?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks!

https://steemian.info/witnessblocks shows it monthly. I have used a script to calculate mine:

from lightsteem.client import Client

c = Client()
acc = c.account('emrebeyler')

block_count = 0
for op in acc.history(filter=["producer_reward"], only_operation_data=False, order="asc"):
    if block_count == 0:
        print(op[1]["block"], op[1]["timestamp"])
    block_count += 1

print(block_count)

I got this error:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "blocks.py", line 1, in <module>
    from lightsteem.client import Client
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/lightsteem/client.py", line 78
    "method": f"{self.api_type}.{method_name}",
                                             ^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax

It needs python 3.6+.

Thanks :)
It works now.

Happy anniversary! Mine is also fast approaching and I hope I can have the time to celebrate properly!
I am so happy to have met you (from steem.rocks) which was such a useful tool for me at that time! You are a talented person and I think you are a great asset to the platform : )

I hope to find sometime soon to try out the dpoll!

All the best,
Katerina

Thank you for the kind words! :)

Congratulations @emrebeyler one year with contribute that matters! 👍

Thank you. ✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99