Fighting with fake accounts

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

It seems somebody created a fake account of me from the Steemit faucet and started downvoting random people.

Obviously, downvoted people reached to me about why I downvote them. If you're downvoted from the poritoza account, that's not me.

However, don't worry, this guy is probably from the Steemit Defence League, and all they do is just abusing faucet's SP with spam accounts. A downvote from an account with 15 SP doesn't take many rewards from your post. I will counter the downvotes from that account (+ a little bonus) anyway.

Took two actions in half an hour:

  • Requested undelegation from Steemit inc.

Created a pull request on redeemer-irredeemables project. I hope it will be reviewed soon.

  • Created a simple script with Beem to counter the downvotes

carbon (6).png

See the source


Sometimes, I just hate that faucet. :) Thanks to @themarkymark for the help on the first action.

Sort:  

Very cool man, not sure why someone would do this. Thanks for responding to this. One of our community members who was downvoted wasn't sure why and asked about in our discord. I told him I did not think you had the time/will to downvote random good content and it was probably a troll.

Thanks for that reply to your friend. :)

All downvotes from that account is countered and will be countered by me. Sorry for the trouble.

Look man, my post is just 0.02 but just go ahead and counter than flag. lol

Just in time, i got downvoted from a random acct with no sp or posts. Only description...."Wonder why you got downvoted?". I find it hilarious though because thr is nothing you can do abt it since he never posted or commented.

Yeah, ignoring it is the only thing can be done. They're untouchable. :)

iki gundur boyle sadece downvote yapan birkac hesapla karsilastim. bir yere bildiremiyor muyuz yani?
https://steemd.com/@sucemabite
https://steemd.com/@steempolki
https://steemd.com/@sesamcrs

@emrebeyler , even the profile picture is the same, nobody believes that scammer guy is you :) When I first saw his downvotes, I understood he was a scammer. You are one of the most trustworty person here :)

hahahaha famous emrebeyler fake'i bile var zuahaahah iyice instagrama döndü bura..

My last post got downvoted by this anonymous attackers, shouldn't be any way to downvote an account? So if the attackers don't post anything, people still can downvote them.

This is the attacker of my post: poustackiev

@emrebeyler can you chack http://steemd.com/@masudrana
Some accout never post but only downvoting people accounts without any reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01