You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friendships are a piece of cake

in #steem6 years ago

Is there a correlation between wealth and friendship? It seems to be that the most open societies are those on the low income side of things. I may be wrong. Is societal advancement a factor in our anti-social behaviors? What do you think Taraz?

Sort:  

I think there is. As someone who's yet to touch stability, I have to choose between spending time with friends and sometimes my close family members and hustle. The latter always comes first.

My two cents :)

Is there a correlation between wealth and friendship?

I think there may be but I don't necessarily think it is because of the money. I think that those who are able to make themselves wealthy are often a personality type that doesn't value relationships unless they can get something out of it. It doesn't set the scene for long-term friendships. This is not a hard rule but it is in my observation, common.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60