You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The value of short form Content

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks mate, I think both Mr Merit and Mr Skill have a point to prove like you have explained.

But the balance between the two would be healthy for our community.

Quality is a relative word, what seems to be quality to you might be ordinary to me, so why now basing the judgement on what appeal to you and not to me?

Before I joined steemit, I only write quotes, I flow best with that. In fact my first username was fashioned after quotes. (@emmakwisequote), I lost that account in February though, but I have been forced to blend to what is operating on steemit by writing long posts.

I take it as a challenge to improve myself, and I have indeed improved, but not all can do that.

If the message can be passed with a statement, why going for ten?

We need to welcome an healthy community, not all can make it long.... Hahaahab

Thanks so much for this post again, you are indeed a problem solver... Smile

Sort:  

Well, this is great you bring out a great example.. someone who enjoys writing quotes, would feel out of place with our current culture. Making room for them is key for mass adoption, where your quote writing times good? was it well received?

I end up reading and upvoting them myself, I don't need to be told before I know it wasn't acceptable on steemit. Smile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61354.39
ETH 3309.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47