Sort:  

I don't know you'd have to ask him. Just because you can doesn't necessarily mean you should.

I don't think I need to ask him, but it would be great to record a skype chat with him to get his answer so the people can see what our fearless leader thinks about this self-voting business. I am pretty sure it will be typical politician weaseling.

So I don't expect an answer, so why ask?

It looks bad, that's why.

What kind of a house were you raised in that pinning medals to yourself for your own self-declared successes is not going to lead to ostracism?

By the way, I estimate you just gave yourself already over $1.20 in our conversation here. How does that feel?

Feels good. I need to put my Steem Power to work to pay myself dividends. Otherwise I could just post on Twitter or Facebook. I use it freely both ways, on myself and on everything I come across that I like.

I prefer to win the support of my peers and especially those just ahead of me, who can put a dollar on my post when it really does something for them. In a Prisoner's Dilemma, I am the one who only rats if I have evidence aside from the crock of shit the interrogator is trying to pass off as the truth, or in other words, I cannot be persuaded to rat... I am the non-defector. That's why I hate this system with self voting.

I am not understanding what you are trying to say with the Prisoner's Dilemma analogy. However upvoting yourself and gaining support from others are not mutually exclusive.

Sure. Let me explain briefly.

A prisoner's dilemma is a situation where there is two options.

  1. Do something that advantages you, but disadvantages others
  2. Do something that advantages others, and will advantage you if everybody else does it.

The simple 2 party version, there is 3 possible outcomes:

  1. Both do 1, and both win let's say, 100.
  2. One does 1, the other does 2. The other loses, and One gets 200.
  3. Both do 2, and both win 400 each.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41