You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC to blockchain community: You are now regulated

in #steem7 years ago

Dash is even looking at getting a seat on the TenX board now, in order to become part of the consortium to set up a FUCKING LEGIT BANKING LICENCE. Yes, I know, it's probably gonna be a pretty fraught process, but to have even one Fiat gateway controlled by actual crypto people... TenX and Dash clearly know thte score. It's time to stop letting the dinosaurs tell us how we do business, and, indeed, start self-regulating as well, above and beyond the standart of the banking industry.

I am quite aware of the need for tangible assets. This is why I have acquired a lot of things that would be useful and portable should I end up a bum on the street again (I'm doing my best to avoid it, also). Having spent a lot of time on the street I know what the real assets are in this situation. But I am gonna do my best to stay housed, because I am still far from a steady, symptom free health situation. Eating the food provided to street folk in Amsterdam triggered off chronic allergic asthma, and I now can barely get away with eathing anything outside of the spec that I have discovered. Even some very tasty ice cream today, and my skin rash and allergic asthma have flared up. Only the Paleo diet I have been following is not causing big problems. Even there, I am still struggling with dairy, which I think is also not helping.

Sort:  

wow, sounds like your getting back into things though, I have heard great things about that diet although I'm not sure I would enjoy it much. What cause you to go on the street if you don't mind my asking in public. There is no reason people of today should be in a bad spot like that. Greed is everywhere and people pay the price.

I landed on the street in the first place because my dutch passport expired as I was in the middle of job hunting. It was 7 months before I had ID. I had no help from anyone so staying fed I had to learn where you get free food and all the traps of living in Amsterdam...

I literally only just missed out by days from landing a job, and I also only missed out, not long before, landing a job working for the Ethereum branch that was set up there way back at the beginning.

The irony of where it was, is not lost on me ;)

As for the diet, it's not about enjoyment (though I am discovering many things that I may never have ever tried otherwise) - it's about evading the omnipresent threat of severe, and potentially life threatening allergic reactions that just seem to get worse the older I get. I stopped drinking alcohol and energy drinks, in particular, because they clearly both were contributing a lot towards my illness.

I am gonna have to fast today though... I don't know what's triggering this rash and asthma but I'm getting sick to fuckin death of it. It probably is milk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71