You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm bringing some major creators to Steemit

in #steem7 years ago

Am I completely misunderstanding this website or is what you're saying that with the already heavily flawed system in place that all of these "major creators" will now come and dominate Steemit and further marginalise minor creators?

That's what's being said right? Or am I insane because I don't notice anyone else mentioning this in the comments.

When these major creators who already have a platform (which is why they've been referred to as "major"), come here and the fans they bring with them have to sign up in order to upvote or comment on their material, what will stop the fans, who it seems everyone is assuming will be happy to not create or contribute but merely consume content, from flooding this website with the kind of cut and paste and/or plagiarised material that already buries all the original hard work of genuine creators?

I don't know how it's possible that this website seems to get worse every time I sign on. I only bother to use it so that I can go around to the mostly ignored posts, read them and have the decency to leave a comment. I thought that the point of this website was for people who are creative to exchange ideas and information, where normal people can read and be read. Now this place won't even be as creative as Reddit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83