Got sixty cents? - A Random Rambling

in #steem6 years ago

image.png

I haven't posted in a while (newborns need to eat every two hours or so and as a result I've been really busy). When I heard what the price of Steem was today, I felt motivated to post SOMETHING. I know it can be demotivating to see a coin that you have high hopes for fall so low but it's all a matter of perspective.

Don't feel bad that it's only worth 60 cents (fiat), be elated that your posts can earn so much more Steem than usual. Maybe this time next year you'll be looking at those 60 cent Steems you earned and feeling lucky to have been there through the hard times. And if you can spare some money, this may be a good time to buy in and power up. That's all for now.

Steem on


Image sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

I took the opportunity to buy 15 steem using my SBD. Unfortunately, that's all the SBD I had. :-)

Still a good choice :D

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Hi @elementm!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.298 which ranks you at #2540 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 26 places in the last three days (old rank 2514).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 370 contributions, your post is ranked at #362.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78