You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discussion: Should Steemit Witnesses Focus On EOS Or Steemit Retention?

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks for putting this out there Dave. I would never have known. Yes it chaps my behind that this type of shanangans is taking place. But if I think solely from a self serving point of view, it all makes perfect sense. At the witness level of involvement here, you’d think he would be above trying to play both sides, be all in one way or another. It’s one thing to send a spy to the other camp, it’s completely different to BE the spy. I wish I knew more about the level of involvement at EOS. I mean if he’s hedging his bet as to which platform will come out on top, then so be it. But not as a witness. Not cool. Any suggestions for us noobs? Besides not voting for him.
As for it being an experiment @mightypanda, my understanding is all cryptocurrencies are experiments. I for one don’t have don’t have the time or energy to “experiment”else where, so I’m proudly a Steammanian !

Sort:  

I didn't say steem is an experiment, i said steemit is an experiment. there's a huge difference in both.

HUGGGGE Difference. Good catch Pandaperson!

Thank you for participating in this discussion @electricswine! I completely agree with this point and it is the essence of my gripe:

I mean if he’s hedging his bet as to which platform will come out on top, then so be it. But not as a witness. Not cool. Any suggestions for us noobs? Besides not voting for him.

You get it exactly... I think being a "passive" investor in both platforms is fine. But when it comes to voting witnesses, I prefer that the guys running my place only work for my place. Its common sense really. I don't know why its even an issue.

Again, thanks for the insight and to answer your question, only voting for witnesses at this point. Choose the ones that you know are fitting your needs and unchoose those that don't.

We may have other things to do later, but mainly I would just say "pay attention"... That is how we learn and maybe one day we can collectively make a difference!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37