Have you voted for a steem witness today? Here's why you need to.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

"The quality of a leader is reflected in the standards they set for themselves".............Ray Kroc

What are witnesses?

They are simply validators (permit the word), who work in a like manner to miners but consuming less energy creating a Delegated Proof Of Stake (DPOS) by creating blocks using users's transactions

How is the system kept decentralized?

By a random selection process done by a Proof Of Work algorithm or through distribution of what we call voting shares
Any willing individual can opt to be a witness but the individual must have collective approval votes which must be high in terms of collective steem power. Meaning people with higher steem power who votes such an individual, increases his chances of becoming a witness.
The individual being voted for must be a trustworthy steem character and is actively engaged in developing steem.
This is the LINK for the witness voting page with the top 50 witnesses
NOTE: You are only allowed a maximum of thirty votes, use it wisely
Screenshot (124).pngScreenshot (125).pngScreenshot (126).pngScreenshot (127).pngScreenshot (128).png

If you feel your candidate is not listed among the top 50, search if they are witnesses and vote.

Screenshot (151).png

You can unvote anyone at anytime, please vote based on performance not familiarity.

I am still currently voting those I feel are deserving in my opinion, vote yours too!
Please feel free to correct me if I have erred in anyway, thank you.
giphy (7).gif
Don't forget to UPVOTExig67ak5T.gif RESTEEMxig67ak5T.gifFOLLOW@ehiboss on steemit for more
PhotoGrid_1494967269686.jpg

Sort:  

Any suggest about good candidates... ? :-)

It's a personal decision, but as for me I have voted for a few, still researching the rest....you can view the images above...

thanks for upvoting and resteeming my post ! Awesome post , upped and res teemed back ! Im also following you now !! Good night !👍👍👍

Good night...anytime you are less busy, please visit @darthnava blog, he needs our help. Thanks.

Nice article!By the way,I have upvoted your post,can you upvote my new post? Thanks

will check it out.it's nice, upvoted!

Thank you!

Voted for my first and only witness last week.

I didn't know much about it. Was told it's good for the community. :)

lol, I hope my article helped out

Nice Post.. Upvoted and followed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75