test

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I'm trying to use the dsteem commentWithOptions() function, but I'm having a lot of trouble. This post was created using dsteem's broadcast.comment() function instead. More to come.

<script src="https://unpkg.com/dsteem@latest/dist/dsteem.js"></script>

<script>
var client = new dsteem.Client('https://api.steemit.com')
var key = dsteem.PrivateKey.fromString("")
var comment =
    {
        author: "edicted",
        body: "I'm trying to use the dsteem commentWithOptions() function, "
            + "but I'm having a lot of trouble.  This post was created using "
            + "dsteem's broadcast.comment() function instead.  More to come.",
        json_metadata: "{\"tags\":[\"test\",\"utopian-io\",\"curation\",\"javascript\",\"dsteem\",\"tags\"]}",
        parent_author: "",
        parent_permlink: "steem",
        permlink: "war-on-curation12345",
        title: "War On Curation"
    }
client.broadcast.comment(
    comment, key).then(function(result){
       console.log('Included in block: ' + result.block_num)
    }, function(error) {
       console.error(error)
    })
</script>
Sort:  

what a beautiful post. I just started following you and boy am I glad I did! :P

Cool. The picture was added afterwards if I'm reading the code correctly?

Yep.... actually it's not a picture. It's highlightable text. I'm using Atom right now. To get it to look like that I add a tab (4 spaces equivalent) in front of all my code.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46