You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: SMTs Are The Wave: Start Amassing Them!!!

in #steem6 years ago

I'm very nervous about the whole "paid to exercise" thing. I think it's going to take a very long time to figure out a system that can't be exploited. Already there is a Sweatcoin (not a real blockchain yet) that is getting exploited for 50,000 coins a day while it takes like 3 months to get 600 of them legit.

It isn't that hard to hack Android apps if there is a monetary incentive. GPS coordinates can be spoofed and such. Gotta be careful on this front.

Sort:  

That is true and that is the development I foresee in front of us. The next few years are going to see this industry focus upon security and user friendliness. These are two areas that require radical improvement before mass adoption is even a thought.

As for Android, I believe (or is it hoping) that blockchain based phones that are being worked on prove to be viable. You are right, there are a lot of problems with Android starting with it puts one under Google surveillance.

Hacking means we need to decentralize everything in my view. Anything that remains centralized is subject to someone figuring a way in.

So true, blockchain phones need to be a thing ASAP. Honestly at this point I would prefer to have a phone with components that I can add and remove freely. I'd rather not have my camera, mic, and GPS plugged in 24/7.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47