You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The most interesting people in the world?

in #steem6 years ago

most-interesting-man-goldsmith-1504044751.jpg

Seriously though as a developer I want to create the skeletons of projects to be filled in by the community. Not everyone can have the skills to build this place up, but we do have the power to simplify it for the rest of the less technically-minded users.

Imagine I was erecting a building but I couldn't do it by myself. I could create the molds for bricks and show everyone how to make bricks. Making the bricks is easy, but time consuming. I don't have time to do it myself so I pay others to make the bricks for me. Or, better yet, because I'm poor, I offer brick-makers some stake in the building once it's created. That is the power of SMT: getting people to jump on a project using credit and speculation.

This is how I want to create video games on the Steem blockchain. I want to build map editors, puzzle builders, etc (sandboxes) and then take the best things people have built and throw them into a full-fledged directed ecosystem.

Sort:  

This place is so versatile and adaptable that in time, there are going to be so many various collaborations that it is going to be unrecognizable. The blockchain is going to be like an ancient tree in a massive forest with roots that stretch to the edges. Pretty exciting times :)

Truly! Many users think this platform is limited to social media. @actifit and @steemmonsters has already shown otherwise. We almost have the full functionality of a blockchain with smartcontracts. SMTs may enable full functionality. If that happens then we have smartcontracts on top of 3 second blocks and zero transaction fees. It's pretty crazy when you think about it.

I don't know if you are crazy or not but, I like you :D

I am pretty bullish on it all lately and the possibility for Steem to pull in real businesses and users through funding them from the pool is enormous. I am not technical nor economically minded but I am pretty sure there is a massive amount of untapped potential here that as time progresses, will start to reveal itself.

Oh yeah I'm totally nuts. Good thing for me the difference between genius and insanity is measured by success.

The poor are crazy, the rich eccentric.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57