You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Open Letter To Justin

in #steem4 years ago

I checked your wallet just to make sure, but pretty much anyone who has under 5000 SP (minnows and an plankton) would be forgiven pretty quickly (if not outright). This is especially true if the account in question was split voting and only voted for a few of the rogue sockpuppets. We don't really expect low stakes accounts to be fully invested in all this like the bigger ones.

That being said, all the witnesses running 0.22.5 are the "bad" ones. Currently, none of them have picture icons next to their names, and all the "good" witnesses do.

This is not an issue that small accounts likely have to worry about, as the main target is Steemit Inc. The exchanges are the secondary target, and the tertiary targets would be huge accounts engaging in split voting (which is mostly aimed at the sct community).

I'm really just talking out my ass here. I have absolutely no control over a potential sisterfork. It's honestly way above my pay-grade. I'm just voicing what I'd like to see happen.

Sort:  

Thank you. I understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88