You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof of no brain

in #steem6 years ago

We don't have to hard fork to fix this problem. We need to come to consensus. There is a huge community and consensus here that believes in the merit of Proof-of-Brain.

So where is the proof-of-brain political party on Steem? It doesn't exist. How hard would it be for such a group to make these "financial tools" unprofitable? It wouldn't be hard at all. It would be stupidly easy.

All of the greedy leeches of this platform are lone wolves. They aren't working together to exploit this platform. It's everyone-for-themselves capitalism. A group of people working together to fix it can outgun these lone wolves by 1000 fold, bring them on to team proof-of-brain, and then move on to the next lone wolf exploiting the platform.

With a little bit of communication we can pit the wolves against each other and bring this platform back into balance.

Sort:  

I like the concept but how do you propose this be done?

If I had the capital, I would stand up a bot that would indiscrimately downvote vote buyers.

I don't care if the vote buyer's content is ok. All I know is they are feeding into a system that empowers our enemies.

I don't care if the bid bot owners cooperate with us to blacklist a few here and there. A blacklist is not enough by a longshot.

We recently uncovered a meme ripoff abuse network usng bid bots. That's the sort of thing that makes me want to rage quit and I have to search deep to find a reason to stay.

The blockchain does not forget and I hope it's users will not either. The ones that offer you votes for $$$ are not doing you a service. They are doing to blockchain a disservice.

Posted using Partiko Android

I actually just posted my solution.

Making the POB pipe dream a reality.

A proof-of-brain DAO needs to be created.

Twas a fantastic read!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34