You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What makes Steem a turnkey Blockchain for Dapps?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I think it's also important to note that all stake-holders control 90% of inflation. This allowed us to create a tipping network. Our business model can't be copied by POS or POW. This implies that there are other business models for DPOS that we haven't even thought of yet that can't be copied by the other consensus algorithms.

In addition, it seems like EOS isn't making much progress. Maybe I'm just living in an echo chamber but I don't see much product coming out of that hype train.

Sort:  

I have personally heard that threre are plenty of EOS projects going on but nothing out yet. However I've seen any decent looking smart-contract block-chain communities saying the same, that they got so many cool projects going on and they are going to moon once they are out.

Honestly, this whole space is connected, so if one project moons, they all do. I wish EOS all the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41