You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do you spend time on Steem?

in #steem5 years ago

Welcome back! Let me try to give a positive report.

  • Steemit, Inc. has found a way to spend less money on infrastructure (running nodes/APIs). They are delivering upgrades, mostly back-office stuff so far, but SMTs and Communities will be prominent new features soon.
  • @steem-eng didn't wait for SMTs and created their own token platform on Steem.
  • There are a couple of professional accounts: @rt-international is posting news/propaganda every day. @coingecko is so active they even became a witness.
  • There are all kinds of apps focused on other use-cases than blogging now. Games like @steemmonsters are relatively popular. I used the Q&A platform @musing for a while until it petered out, and now I'm tracking my exercise in @actifit reports.
  • It's easy to buy more Steem now :)
Sort:  

The cost and backend infrastructure is a huge positive development. I haven't looked at the witnesses in a while, I hope this means the distribution has broadened, but I suspect it hasn't.

The stand out apps for me, since I was off, is travelfeed it's great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68